Suspend Someone When You Suspend Someone

  • When you may suspend someone, if they never log out or timeout, they will always have access until the purchased time expires. We had a person who bought a 1 week pass and then got a refund. They had full access to the system for the entire week and consumed 28 gigs bandwidth.

    Their surely should be a way to for you to contact the router to remove the access. After all, if you can set the IP tables to allow for a new account to have access, you should surely be able to stop that account if needed.

    The only way to stop the user is to reboot the router so they need to log back in and find out out they can not. (See other suggestion BTW on that.) However in rebooting the router, everyone is affected and either needs to log back in or take up another free session. Neither of which is a good user experience. 🙂

    Thanks.

0 0

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.