Ok have put a second computer on, just seen the problem i think, the router which dishes out my pubic ip address'es also had dhcp turned on so on reboot was picking up wrong dhcp

so can now reboot and then get presented with a login screen and can login

will test with laptop later

does the client always have to login again if the router gets rebooted?

Or when using the basic+ will it get remembered

i would like them to have a 1 week package and even if router gets rebooted in a powercut they still dont have to login. As it gets remembered by radius server