Hello,

No, the record will not be destroyed if you change the Macauth Type. It is simply the format that your router will use when it send our servers the authentication message. It is not recommended to change this setting unless you are having difficulty logging in.

Which green flag did you lose?

If the router is showing down that means our servers cannot see your router. The router sends a signal to our server, which then send return traffic to detect the router state, but this traffic can be blocked by a firewall in your network. After making any changes you will need to wait an hour for the next life signal.