Hi!
I have 2 locations and add 2 master accounts. But I deleted 1 master account yesterday. I want to add a new one using the same username, but it says the username exits.
I look through the manage-user and find that user is expired.
So I come to ask when I can use the same username or what I should do.
Thanks!
Basically you just deleted the master status of the user. The user still belongs to you, its not possible to completely delete as every user has a history. Please write a support ticket so we can reactivate the master status of that user.