Why customers are getting ACCESS IS BLOCKED message on splash page?

Sometimes when a customer is trying use the hotspot, he/she gets a screen with the following message:

ACCESS IS BLOCKED

Access to the hotspot has been disabled by the administrator of the hotspot

There can be 2 reasons for this:

  1. You set a restriction in the Control Center under Manage > Locations > click on name > Modify Hotspot Data > Set Default Limits > Restrict Free Accesses.Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 3.40.14 PM

    In this case the message for customer is completely normal as they are not allowed to get an other free access within the specified time frame.

  2. The user was put to the blacklist so he was blacklisted, therefore he cannot use the hotspot.
3 5

4 Comments

  1. Danny

    Hello, I checked the “restrict free access” and it’s unchecked. And it’s all of our customers who are seeing this message not just one

Leave A Comment?